I Have No Title For This Post…Enjoy :)

Its me again. Your favorite off again/on again blogger. It has been a while since I have blogged…a long while…and a lot has happened since we spoke last…a lot.

The most important and exciting development is…
WAIT FOR IT…
WAIT FOR IT…

image

image

THAT’S RIGHT…WE ARE 30 WEEKS PREGNANT!!! Our baby GIRL (yay!!!) is supposed to arrive September 8, 2015. We are sooooooooooooooooooooooo unbelievably happy!!!

Unbelievable nauseau and a ridiculous stomach bug that I got NOT ONCE but TWICE (guess that’s what you get when you work with teenagers) caused me to lose 10 pounds at the beginning of my pregnancy BUT I have since gained those 10 back and added 9 more…GO US Gemmabird!! We are healthy, growing, and right on track! I can’t believe that in just 10 weeks I am going to get to hold MY DAUGHTER!

We had a sonogram of her done a while ago…a 3D sonogram and even though NOBODY agrees with me I can tell she looks so much like the love of my life (that’s my husband you guys). Everyone says its too early to tell but I have been staring at that man’s handsome face for 7 years…I know an Aaron face when I see one and my girl…she has an Aaron face. To prove my point check out the picture below.

imageimageFor those of you who have never seen Aaron w/out his glorious beard…feast your eyes on this face circa 2008! That’s right…the one shaped just like my daughter’s!
Well ok now the more I stare at her face, the more I start to doubt myself…so I guess we will just see! 

This post is mostly meaningless. In fact, I wrote it just to get the creative juices flowing again (sick…just writing that word made me want to vomit) and I think that’s ok. Not every post has to change someone’s life, not every post needs to make sense really (if you don’t believe me…then you probably haven’t been on Facebook within the last couple of days). So thank you for listening to me ramble…I promise a super insightful post soon but while you are waiting check out this blog that one of my closest friends Christine just wrote. Its an incredible, beautifully written letter to the LGBT community. Read it here.

Leave a Reply

